2017 Annual Dinner

The Dolphin Hotel in Gorey once again held the Farmers Cricket Club Annual Dinner on 20th October for what was another fantastic evening celebrating the Club’s achievements during 2017.

The individual awards were won as follows and were all richly deserved.

1st XI

Batsman of the Year – Charles Perchard

2nd XI

Batsman of the Year – James Turnbull

3rd XI

Batsman of the Year – Simon Wade


Bowler of the Year – Chris Thompson


Bowler of the Year – Josh Lawrenson


Bowler of the Year – Tom Shenton


Player of the Year – Zak Tribe

Social XI

Batsman of the Year – Zak Tribe


Bowler of the Year – Rhys Palmer

Club Award

Clubman of the Year – Paul Kemp

The Golden Bat & Ball

Farmers Cricketers who have scored over 500 runs or taken 30 wickets in a season.

Golden Bat: Simon Wade and Zak Tribe

Golden Ball: No Winner

Champagne Moment

Ewan Purvis – For lighting up the floodlights for the anniversary weekend

Wooden Spoon

Dave Lawrenson – For dropping a crucial catch in a title decider vs OVs 2s off his son, Josh

2017 Honours Board

100s   : Nick Ferraby and Zak Tribe

5-fors : Josh Lawrenson

Honorary Membership

Ray Pearce

Thank you to everyone who made 2017 another successful and enjoyable year for the Club!

Photos courtesy of Sarah Watson