2016 Farmers Annual Dinner & Awards

Saturday 24 September saw the annual Farmers Cricket Club End of Season Dinner return to the Dophin in Gorey. As always it was a great occasion and an apt celebration of the great season that Farmers-Caesareans has had in 2016 winning 3 trophies.

The individual awards were won as follows and were all richly deserved. Photos to follow.

1st XI

Batsman of the Year – Nick Ferraby

Bowler of the Year – Harrison Carlyon

T20 Player of the Year – Callum Rabet

2nd XI

Batsman of the Year – Clyde Williams

Bowler of the Year – Will Cunningham

3rd XI

Batsman of the Year – Simon Wade

Bowler of the Year – Josh Lawrenson

Social XI

Batsman of the Year – Will Taylor

Bowler of the Year – Paul Kemp

Club Award

Clubman of the Year – Paul Kemp

The Golden Bat & Ball

Farmers Cricketers who have scored over 500 runs or taken 30 wickets in a season.

Golden Bat: Chuggy Perchard 590 runs

Golden Ball: No Winner

2016 Honours Board

100s   : Nick Ferraby, Harrison Carlyon, Josh Lawrenson and David Lawrenson

5-fors : Zak Tribe, Ben Kynman, Josh Lawrenson